An Irreplaceable Role

Captivating, unveils the mystery of a women’s soul. I just finished this book and seriously after reading it I do not know how to even call myself a women and let alone think I knew what that word means. God created women for a purpose that is extremely beautiful. He created women to be wise. cunning. strong. beautiful. courageous. victorious. and present. He has invited women to be a part of His plan and heart.

  I am learning that the invitation of Jesus comes to us in many ways. Through a circumstance, an opportunity, through other people who see something in us that we may not see. But ultimately, God’s invitations are matters of the heart. They come through our passions.
  What are you passionate about? What do you long for? What makes you angry? What brings you tears? These questions are worth an answer, yet we rarely ask each other these questions. When was the last time that you asked someone what they long for?
I am passionate about bringing Christ’s love. traveling. children. bringing justice to the world. I am passionate about young women and mentoring them. cooking for others. to design innovative and sustainable products to third world countries to create solutions to the world’s most dire poverty-realted challenges.
“The place that God calls us is that place where the world’s deepest hunger and our deep desire is met”
Responding to Christ’s invitation feels so risky and scary to me. But “risk” is defined as exposing one’s life to the possibility of injury, damage, or loss. There are so many risks for following God, but as Peter states, Do not give way to fear (1 Peter 3:6). As women we are to offer our beauty to others in love and not let fear get in the way.
The reason I fear to step is is because I know that it might not go well. My mind tells me to play it safe. I have a fear that if things don’t go well I might be rejected. I fear that the deepest doubts about myself as a women will be confirmed. This is why we can only risk stepping out when we are resting in the love of God.  Jesus lives a life of love and invites us to do the same.
How it turns out is no longer the point. Living in this way, as a woman alive, is a choice we make because it is the women we want to be. It is all about my loving response to the Lord’s invitation.
Now we should live when the pulse of life is strong. Life is a tenuous thing…fragile, fleeting. Don’t wait for tomorrow. Be here now! Be here now! Be here now!
Leave a Reply

