Salted Carmel Chocolate Chip Cookies

I am addicted to cooking and baking! There is just somethingso great about starting with raw ingredients, mixing them together and turning into a wonderful meal. Each ingredient alone does not taste incredible, but when mixed together they compliment each other so well.

As a college student living in a residence hall, I get discouraged with cooking. But I was on Pinterest the other day and saw the most amazing cookies, Salted Carmel Chocolate Chip Cookies. Because I do not keep flour, sugar, and basic baking ingredients in my dorm room, I had to get a little creative.

f33911825990c16113cc4b7621cf223a

Chewy and soft, these chocolate chip cookies are full of gooey caramel, semi-sweet chocolate chips, and a light sprinkle of sea salt. I’ve recently fallen victim to salted caramel. There is no better match for a chocolate chip cookie. You’re simply going to fall in love.

3 ingredients. It only took 3 ingredients to make these delicious cookies.

  • Toll House chocolate chip cookie dough (I would have made it from scratch, but under the environment I had to give in)
  • Wrapped Caramels (cut each into 5 or 6 pieces)
  • sea salt

Chill dough for at least 30 minutes (or up to 5 days) in the refrigerator. Drop by tablespoonfuls onto ungreased baking sheet. Press a few pieces of caramel onto the tops of the cookies. Bake for 8-10 minutes or until edges are slightly browned. The centers should appear very soft and puffy. Sprinkle each cookie with sea salt while they are warm. Let cool completely and enjoy!

photo (1)

photo

*Make sure to keep dough cold at all times while the batches are baking. I kept my dough in the refrigerator in between batches.

Leave a Reply

